Ridgetop 2014 Swim Team Awards

The recipient of the 2014 Holland Award is Schuyler Biltz. This is the highest honor that we bestow; the recipient is chosen based on long term commitment to sportsmanship, teamwork and dedication to the ideals of the Ridgetop swimming program. Congratulations to Schuyler on this well deserved recognition! Please see below for our complete list of awardees.

The overall High Point winners are Hank Holland and Zoe Trenz, both with 170 points. Note that these swimmers were not eligible to win high point in their age groups. Please also check out the top 25 scorers of the 2014 Ridgetop team.

Two fun awards:

  • the Rain or Shine awards (two nice RT water bottles) were given to Logan Cohn and Zoe Trenz. These two swimmers made all the Boss Hoss practices held during the regular season. What dedication!
  • the Crystal Goggle award was given to the Biltz family. Ridgetop has an amazing number of families (44) with two or more siblings on the swim team, and the coaches wanted to recognize the family with the highest aggregate point total…and possibly start a little trash talk for the 2015 season! Please check out the top 10 scoring Riptide families for 2014.

The table below lists the age group awards. The High Point award is based strictly on points scored in the regular season (dual meets, not champs). The Most Improved award is based on continued progress made in swimming ability across multiple events. The Best Attitude award is based on the swimmers’ behavior in practices and meets, his/her ability to act as an ideal teammate and role model for others.

The Ridgetop coaches want to stress how proud we are of ALL members of this year’s team, not just the ones explicitly recognized here. We were incredibly impressed with your hard work and dedication to your teammates. What an amazing season, and we can’t wait for 2015!

High Point Turner Phaup (116) Anne Claire Hart (66)
Best Attitude Mason Shepherd Ellie Grace Robinsons
Most Improved Aidan Cassidy Cameron Schwartz
High Point William Kurz (140) Grace Phaup (109)
Best Attitude Campbell Doty Maddie Cassidy
Most Improved Parker Shepherd Camilla Burnside
High Point Logan Cohn (99) Kate Farmer (167)
Best Attitude Henry Prideaux Lucie Speck
Most Improved Ian Townsend Taylor Biltz
High Point Will Coker (112) Schuyler Biltz (143)
Best Attitude Adam Notley Emily Pilc
Most Improved Chris Gilliam Claire Weidhaas
High Point Colin Fenster (162) Ryley Ogden (143)
Best Attitude Mitchell Green Anna Gilliam
Most Improved Charlie Prideaux Alexis Biltz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *